Theme Layout

Boxed or Wide or Framed

Theme Translation

Display Featured Slider

Featured Slider Styles


Display Trending Posts

Display Instagram Footer


Dark or Light Style

Swiftkey announces support for 11 Indian languages and adds a Diwali themed keyboard

Swiftkey, one of the most popular alternative keyboard on the Android ecosystem has a special gift for Indian users this Diwali! The app makers are adding 11 Indian languages to the list of supported languages and will feature keyboard layouts for them in the latest update to the keyboard.

What's more, the app makers are also releasing a special Diwali themed keyboard with a red and orange theme.

The latest update includes support for Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Oriya, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu and Urdu languages. Additionally, Nepali and Sinhala have also been included in the update.

The Diwali themed keyboard will be available for purchase Friday onwards from Google Play store while the languages will see a large scale rollout once the app itself is updated to a higher version from the maker.

Swiftkey went free for download with in-app purchases recently in June, prior to which the app was available as a Rs.250 purchase.

The app was also in the news for being one of the first developers to release an iOS keyboard after Apple opened the keyboard app to third party developers with iOS 8. No word on whether the iOS version of Swiftkey will receive the update to add these Indian languages.


You Might Also Like

No comments

Post a Comment

Follow @MyInstantSearch