Theme Layout

Boxed or Wide or Framed

Theme Translation

Display Featured Slider

Featured Slider Styles


Display Trending Posts

Display Instagram Footer


Dark or Light Style

Pacer Zaheer Khan to lead Mumbai in T20 zonals

Even though Zaheer Khan does not feature regularly in India's T20 line-up, he will be leading Mumbai in the T20 zonal matches
Pacer Zaheer Khan to lead Mumbai in T20 zonals (© Reuters)
Pacer Zaheer Khan, who is not part of the India ODI or T20 squads, will lead Mumbai in the West Zone T20 League games to be played at two grounds here from March 30 to April 4.

Mumbai selectors also included two India under-19 cricketers - Sarfaraz Khan and Shreyas Iyer - in the squad, as well as leg spinner Pravin Tamble who plays for Rajasthan Royals in IPL.

Mumbai's league games: Mar 30: v Baroda at Wankhede Stadium (D/n); Mar 31: v Gujarat at BKC ground (Day); Apr 2: v Saurashtra at BKC ground (Day); Apr 3: v Maharashtra at Wankhede Stadium (D/N).

The winners of the League progress to the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy All India knock out tournament to be held at Mumbai and Rajkot from April 8-13.

Mumbai T20 squad: Zaheer Khan (Captain), Abhishek Nayar, Suryakumar Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Iqbal Abdullah, Sushant Marathe, Aditya Tare, Shoaib Shaikh, Kevin Almeida, Sarfaraz Khan, Shreyas Iyer, Pravin Tambe, Saurabh Netravalkar, Prathamesh Dhake and Sujit Nayak.

You Might Also Like

No comments

Post a Comment

Follow @MyInstantSearch